National Nanotechnology Infrastructure Network

National Nanotechnology Infrastructure Network

Serving Nanoscale Science, Engineering & Technology

Technical Liaisons

Namesort ascending Contact Expertise and Special Interests
Zhang, Zhiyong
Stanford University
Computational Scientist
zyzhang@stanford.edu
650-804-2856

Computational nanotechnology

Tsakirgis, John
Harvard University
Senior Nanofabrication Engineer
jtsakirg@cns.fas.harvard.ed
617-686-2939

CVD Processes

Tresback, Jason S.
Harvard University
Senior Metrology Engineer
jtresback@cns.fas.harvard.edu
617-496-1783

Metrology

Thomas, Mikkel
Georgia Institute of Technology
Research Engineer
mikkel.thomas@nrc.gatech.edu
404-385-8536

Processing

Schilling, Paul
University of Washington
Research Engineer
schilp3@uw.edu
206-616-5725

chemical vapor deposition section, diffusion, and back end of line (BEOL)

Rhoades, Beth
Cornell University
Biological Devices Engineer and Research Associate
rhoades@cnf.cornell.edu
607-254-4918

Microfluidics, Biosensors, Biological Applications of Nanotechnology

Reynolds, Tom
University of California at Santa Barbara
Principal Development Engineer
reynolds@ece.ucsb.edu
805-893-3918

lab management UCSB

Palard, Maylene
University of Texas at Austin
Research Associate
marylene@mer.utexas.edu
512-965-6671

Nanoimprint expert: mold making by E-beam lithography,  imprinting, dry plasma transfer etch

Myhajlenko, Stephan
Arizona State University
Associate Director, CSSER
myhajlenko@asu.edu
480-965-2697
Myers, Ed

edmyers@stanford.edu
650-725-4702

Process Integration

McClelland, Arthur
Harvard University
Microscopy Scientist
amcclelland@cns.fas.harvard.edu
617-496-8250

Advanced Microscopy

Marti, James
University of Minnesota
Outreach Coordinator
jmarti@umn.edu
612-626-0732

Formation and characterization of nano- and micron-scale particles.

Lingley, Andrew
University of Washington
Research Engineer
alingley@uw.edu
206-221-6349
Lawler, Kris
University of Washington
Research Engineer
kflawler@uw.edu
206-221-5821

Lithography

Kosar, Turgut Fettah
Harvard University
Technical Manager, NanoMaterials Facilities
fkosar@cns.fas.harvard.edu
617-495-1738

soft lithography, microfluidics, bioMEMS, micro-/nanofabrication, X-ray MicroCT

Joseph, Paul
Georgia Institute of Technology
Senior Research Scientist
paul.joseph@mirc.gatech.edu
404-894-5029

Nanobiotechnology, Bio-MEMS, and Biosensors' applications such as Diagnostics and Detection systems.

Infante, Phil
Cornell University
Safety Manager and Silicon Process Engineer
infante@cnf.cornell.edu
607-254-4926

CVD processes; lab safety

Hixson, Leonard
University of Washington
Research Engineer
lhixson@uw.edu
206-221-9358

Facility support

Henderson, Walter
Georgia Institute of Technology
Research Scientist
walter.henderson@gatech.edu
404-309-8023

Surface-science characterization techniques including XPS, Auger, SIMS/ToF-SIMS

Hathaway, Mac
Harvard University
Senior Process Engineer
hathaway@cns.fas.harvard.edu
617-495-9012

ALD, CVD, Safety, Wetbench and Chemical Safety, Toxic Gas Monitoring, Equipment Access Systems

Gottfried, David
Georgia Institute of Technology
Senior Research Scientist
dsgottfried@gatech.edu
404-894-0479

Surface functionalization and characterization; biomolecule and polymer deposition using ink-jet printing and other technologies; nanoparticle characterization; chemical and biological sensor development;

Genova, Vince
Cornell University
Process Engineer
genova@cnf.cornell.edu
(607) 254-4907

Reactive Ion Etching; MEMS; III-V device processing and advanced CMOS device processing; design of experiments

Cord, Brian M.
University of Minnesota
Research Associate
bcord@umn.edu
612-626-3287

Electron beam lithography and electron microscopy

Cibuzar, Greg
University of Minnesota
Lab Manager
cibuzar@umn.edu
612-625-8079

MEMS process development

Brown, Devin
Georgia Institute of Technology
Senior Research Engineer
devin.brown@mirc.gatech.edu
404-385-4220

electron beam lithography and nanofabrication processes

Braswell, Scott
University of Washington
Research Engineer
sbras@uw.edu
206-685-6774

Transmission electron microscopy

Bordonaro, Garry
Cornell University
Photolithography Engineer
Bordonaro@cnf.cornell.edu
607-254-4936

Advanced Photolithography, including DUV

Bojko, Rick
University of Washington
Sr. Research Engineer
bojko@uw.edu
206-616-3534

Electron Beam Lithography and SEM

Bleier, Alan
Cornell University
Research Associate
bleier@cnf.cornell.edu
607 254-4931

Electron Beam Lithography; Optics; Process development for CNF users by Cornell grad student CNF Fellows; SEM; Energy Research Support.

Antoniou, Nicholas
Harvard University
Principal FIB Engineer
nicholas@cns.fas.harvard.edu
617-496-9682

Focused Ion Beam Milling for direct-write pattern generation, TEM sample preparation, cryogenic FIB-SEM, general sample prep and Imaging.

Alpha, Chris
Cornell University
Process Engineer
alpha@cnf.cornell.edu
607-254-4913

Photolithography, electroplating, CMP, Molecular Vapor Deposition